';
side-area-logo

Dianké
THE FIRST NATIVE WEST-AFRICAN PODCAST

SENEGAL, NIGER, MALI / RFI / 2020

Dianké is a political series in twelve 20-minute episodes.

This series – in French, Bambara, Hausa, Fula and a hint of Wolof – is the first native West African podcast. It was broadcast in July 2020 on RFI and over a hundred radio stations that we teamed up with in Africa. Produced by AFD, CFI and the NGO RAES, Dianké is the journey of a young woman who, against all odds, runs for elected office in her hometown.

Somewhere in a big Western African city, Dianké, a young woman from a polygamous family, works in a small transportation company. Though skilled and hard-working, she is fired after refusing that the drivers she was supervising bribe the authorities. Incensed, she shoots a video in which she condemns the corruption that is eating away at her country and driving so many nationals to leave. This video goes viral and changes her life: for many, Dianké is the symbol of this young generation’s political action, trapped in a world whose rules she opposes. To fight, and although she has no money or support, the young woman must challenge a whole system: the rotten patriarchal, corrupt political system of her country.

An audio series

Written by Insa Sané

With: Aida Sock, Adama Diop, Alioune Badara Ndiaye, Josephine Zambo, Mentor Ba, Badou Ba, Yaye Diaw Seck, Emile Edmond Faye, Cristal, Massaer Diop, Malick Diouf, Makhtar Diouf, Aminata Mbaye, Mamyto, Ndiokhite, Nicolas Sarr, Cheikh Wade

Directors: Alexandre Plank et Tidiane Thiang
Script collaborator: Mariannick Bellot
Sound design: Mathieu Touren
Music: Ka’B and Abdoulay Sissoko
Production manager: Khady Kebe
Production coordinator: Marie Diallo
Régie : Aminata Diop et Hassan Ba
Script supervisor: Aïcha Ndiaye
Producer: Romain Masson
Technical and artistic collaborators: Making Waves
Production: RAES

Dianké was nominated for the Prix Europa, won the Music Award at the 2020 Paris Podcast Festival and was one of the ten 2020 Apple Podcast favorites

Client logo
Client logo
Client logo
Client logo

GET

in touch

DISCOVER

all the projects

';
side-area-logo

Dianké
le premier podcast natif ouest-africain

SÉNÉGAL, NIGER, MALI / RFI / 2020

Dianké est une série politique de 12 épisodes de 20 minutes.

Réalisée en français, en bambara, en haoussa, en peul et en wolof, elle est le premier podcast natif d’Afrique de l’Ouest. Elle a été diffusée en juillet 2020 sur RFI ainsi que sur plusieurs centaines de radios partenaires du continent africain. Produite par l’AFD, CFI et l’ONG RAES, Dianké retrace le parcours d’une jeune femme se présentant, envers et contre tous, aux élections municipales de sa ville d’enfance.

Quelque part dans une grande ville d’Afrique de l’Ouest, Dianké, une jeune femme issue d’une famille polygame, travaille dans une petite entreprise de transports. Professionnelle et tenace, elle est licenciée après avoir refusé que des chauffeurs qu’elle supervise versent des pots-de vin aux autorités. Elle enregistre, sous le coup de la colère, une vidéo dans laquelle elle dénonce la corruption qui ronge son pays et pousse tant de gens à partir. Cette vidéo devenue virale change le cours de sa vie : Dianké représente pour beaucoup le symbole d’une jeunesse en lutte, prisonnière des règles d’un monde qu’elle refuse. Pour se battre, la jeune femme, sans argent ni soutien, doit pourtant se dresser contre tout un système : le système politique, patriarcal, corrompu et gangréné de son pays.

Une série audio

Écrite par Insa Sané

Avec : Aida Sock, Adama Diop, Alioune Badara Ndiaye, Josephine Zambo, Mentor Ba, Badou Ba, Yaye Diaw Seck, Emile Edmond Faye, Cristal, Massaer Diop, Malick Diouf, Makhtar Diouf, Aminata Mbaye, Mamyto, Ndiokhite, Nicolas Sarr, Cheikh Wade

Réalisation : Alexandre Plank et Tidiane Thiang
Collaboration à l’écriture : Mariannick Bellot
Création sonore : Mathieu Touren
Musique : Ka’B et Abdoulay Sissoko
Directrice de production : Khady Kebe
Chargée de production : Marie Diallo
Régie : Aminata Diop et Hassan Ba
Script : Aïcha Ndiaye
Producteur délégué : Romain Masson
Direction artistique et technique : Making Waves
Production : RAES

Dianké a été nommé au Prix Europa, a reçu le Prix de la Musique du Paris Podcast Festival 2020 et a été sélectionnée parmi les 10 coups de cœur 2020 d’Apple Podcast.

Client logo
Client logo
Client logo
Client logo

ENTRER

en contact

DÉCOUVRIR

tous les projets